Progress

Despite my utter lack of upkeep on this blog, I have been making progress with my running. Promise! Anyone who follows me on Facebook will be aware that I have been running regularly – I’m trying not to post too much about it but I can’t help but share my races and the best photos I get.

So without further ado, I am going to start doing what I promised I would and posting regularly to keep you all updated. The progress I have made was proven by the fact that I did my first 10km at the CorriAngri on the 26th of April in 1h04min

Me at the finish line. don't be fooled, this was the fastest I ran the whole time and I was suffering the heat
Me at the finish line. don’t be fooled, this was the fastest I ran the whole time and I was suffering the heat

The next race was a bit shorter (9.3km) and I finished in 55minutes and 31 seconds, extrapolating to a 10k time of about 1h01min.

Nicer view this time - I much prefer running where I can see the sea or some green to running on  the streets
Nicer view this time – I much prefer running where I can see the sea or some green to running on the streets

I have another 10k at Telese on Saturday. Since the time of my last 10k was as mentioned 1h04, I SHOULD be happy with 1h03. Actually, as long as my time is no worse than 1h04 I won’t tear my hair out. Secretly though… I would like to break 1 hour. 59mins59seconds. I doubt I’ll make it as apparently the course is quite hilly… but a girl can dream.

Last training session:

8km slow plus 6x100m strides to close

Next training session

14km long run

Leave a Reply

